• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
Furyblade_Lee

Cti, What Have I Got?

Furyblade_Lee

Hi guys, just got myself a tidy little 1990 H 205 Cti, and have a few questions. It is graphite grey, electric roof, has a black dash with round heater controls ( phase 2? ) and clear indicators. No electric windows or PAS. Seems to have phase 1 greay half leather seats with two tone grey inserts. I am no expert but am I correct in this year of CTi did not have leather anyway? Know it is a can of worms as just 10 minutes in the archives have proved, but could this car be a phase "1.5" or something?

Firstly, I have been tidying it up and resprayed the external plastic trims which " appeared " to have originally been grey. But after doing a very fine job if say so myself, just discovered a phase 2 car should have black external trims?? Is that correct? Also is there a supplier who sells new red insert trim for the plastic, mine is very good but not mint and I would like to replace.

Stereo, only appears to have 2 front speakers, sounds crap, i assume because of the rear drop down windows you cannot have rear speakers?

Heater, do not appear to have full articulation on the temperature knob, no cold just warm to hot, and blows only onto windscreen or floor NOT out the dash vents when selected? Is the heater easy to replace?

Furyblade_Lee

Just to add re: external trim colour, the " pininfarina " badge on the side appears to be more grey than black, I know things fade in over 20 years but it definately looks like it was more grey originally than black!!!!!!

MiniGibbo

Photos would help.

welshpug

phase2 was dark grey specifically, rather than black.

breakers or possibly dealers would be the place to get the metal trim stripe.